A Nice Decision for Bloggers

When I first began this blog, I had an interesting exchange with a gentleman in the U.K. He was particularly interested in concerns I might have about potential liability for comments posted to my blog. Evidently, his attorneys had advised him not to open up his blog to comments for this reason. My response was that the opportunity for comment is what makes a blog so valuable (and interesting). To me that outweighs risks arising from an inappropriate post.

Not that I’ve been overly concerned, but last week, the California Supreme Court in Barrett v. Rosenthal helped provide some clarity (and comfort) for those of us subject to California jurisdiction.

1 Comment

Filed under Sun

One response to “A Nice Decision for Bloggers

  1. Hi Mike,
    Thanks for the case reference.
    Kempton

Leave a Reply

