Rolling forward.

It’s been a very emotional and tiring journey over the last year as we’ve worked through the process of supporting Oracle’s acquisition of Sun Microsystems. I could write volumes about Sun, its culture and employees. It was the most special of companies, but unless you worked there, you just wouldn’t understand.

So, I won’t try to explain. Instead, it’s time to move on. I know the transition to “whatever is next” will be a personal challenge. It will be difficult to let go of what I considered to be a wonderful job. But, it’s time to get started. To that end, last week I went to visit Bruce Gordon up in Petaluma, California. Bruce is an icon in the world of touring bikes having made them for more than 35 years. More on this to come.

2 Comments

Filed under Biking U.S., Personal

2 responses to “Rolling forward.

  1. Thanks for sharing the Bruce Gordon video. He truly cares about building bikes and it is always fun to watch people with passion taking about things they love. Good luck with your new bike.

    P.S. I hope, in time, you will talk about the legal side of the merger one day. But if you don’t, I understand your desire to move on. To me, that must have been a ton of teachable moments in the Oracle purchase of Sun.

  2. Pingback: Former Sun GC Bikes – and Blogs – Cross Country · Robert Ambrogi's LawSites

Leave a comment